Jump to content

Patient Safety Learning Awards 2019 now open


The Patient Safety Learning Awards 2019 are here!

The Patient Safety Learning Awards publicly acknowledge and celebrate important work in patient safety, while sharing learning and successes to improve patient safety. This year, our Awards are inspired by our latest report, A Blueprint for Action. A Blueprint for Action sets out actions needed to progress towards a patient-safe future. These address six foundations of safer care for patients - one of these foundations is shared learning.

The Awards this year have six different categories, based on our foundations for safer care:

  • shared learning for patient safety
  • leadership for patient safety
  • professionalising patient safety
  • patient engagement for patient safety
  • data and insight for patient safety
  • patient safety culture.

A seventh award, the Patient Safety Learning Award, will be made to the individual, team or organisation who our judges believe has gone above and beyond. Each winning entry will receive a cash prize to enable them to visit another team or organisation to learn more about patient safety. As well as this prize, winners will receive two complimentary tickets to our annual conference, awards and drinks reception, held in London on 2 October 2019.

Enter now

The deadline for entries is midnight on Friday 30 August.

0 reactions so far


Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now